Can you temporarily block someone on facebook?

You can’t block someone while keeping them in your friends list. The whole purpose of blocking is to cease all contact between two people. If you don’t want someone to contact you and to see whatever you post online, you can adjust your privacy settings accordingly.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

Goto the profile of person you want to block. Hover the mouse over ‘friends’ lebel next to their profile name. Select report or block from the drop down menu. Select unfollow and click confirm button.

Can you temporarily block someone from seeing your posts on Facebook?

Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

INTERESTING:   Who does god love the most?

How long can you be temporarily blocked on Facebook?

You’ve sent out too many personal messages and too many of them have been reported. So Facebook has stopped you from sending out personal messages. You may be blocked for up to 60 days if this is the first time you have had this restriction on your account.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

INTERESTING:   Frequent question: Why am i not a likeable person?

How do I hide my Facebook page from someone?

Click the “Who can look up your profile by name or contact info?” drop-down menu and select “Friends of Friends” or “Friends” to limit the people who can view your Facebook profile. This hides your profile from being visible in public searches on Facebook or from search engines like Google.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How long is the temporary block on messenger?

Blocks can last anywhere from a few hours to a week. When you message multiple people with the same message, you run the risk of FB flagging and blocking you from sending messages.

Why did I get temporarily blocked on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s support page, they may temporarily block people when: Something the person posted or shared seems suspicious or abusive to Facebook’s security systems. The person’s messages or friend requests were marked unwelcome. The person did something that doesn’t follow Facebook’s Community Standards.

What to do when Facebook blocked me?

In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.

What happens when you restrict someone?

When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user in a bubble where they can see the outside world, but they cannot interact with it even though they think they can do it.

INTERESTING:   Quick answer: What is be my eyes?

Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?

Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends. … You will now be taken to your Facebook profile.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your ad blocker to be able to view the page content. For an independent site with free content, it's literally a matter of life and death to have ads. Thank you for your understanding! Thanks